Welcome to the Help Center 👋

How app permissions work

What permissions Rivet asks for and why
KM
Written by Kelly Mackey
Updated 4 months ago

When someone signs up for Rivet, the app will ask for different permissions. We ask for these permissions to enable certain features and allow our members to have the best experience possible. 

Here is a list of the permission we ask for, how we use them, and our recommendations around setting them:

Location permissions - this permission is required to use the 'who's onsite' and 'automated photo sort and store' features. For these features to work correctly, permissions must be set to 'Always Allow'.

IMPORTANT: Rivet does not track your location when you are not on a jobsite. Learn more about how that works here

Contacts - this permission is required to invite teammate, find relevant project, and send messages and tasks via SMS.

NOTE: your contacts are securely stored and will never be shared or reached out to without you taking an action, or requesting to do so.

Notifications - this permission is required to receive notifications from the app like when someone is messaging you, assigning tasks, or sharing photos.

TIP: within the app, members can configure their settings to fine tune what they'd like to hear about.

Photo and camera - in order to take or share photos, Rivet needs access to your camera and photo library. This permission is also required for features such as automated photo sort and store

Need more help? Reach out to us here: help@joinrivet.com

Did this answer your question?