Cancellation and Refund Policy

Short article on the cancellation and refund policy for any subscription plan being used for Tellhop.
KM
Written by Kelly Mackey
Updated 11 months ago

As a small business, we know you have a lot to manage, so we try to be as clear and straight forward about our cancellation and refund policies as possible. 

If you'd like step-by-step directions on how to cancel, please see this help article.

What happens when you cancel your subscription?

When you cancel your Tellhop subscription, any remaining days left from your current billing period will be accessible to you and your team. At the end of that period, you will no longer be charged and will lose access to your phone number, and the ability to make and accept calls and texts.

It is important to note, you will not be refunded for any time remaining on your subscription for the billing period in which you cancel, your account will remain active until the end of that cycle.

If you'd like to port your phone number out of Tellhop to another provider, please let us know as soon as you cancel your subscription. You can email us here (help@tellhop.com) or message us within the app.

It is critical you let us know as soon as possible so we know to hold your number through the porting process.

What is your refund policy?

We strive to provide plans at very accessible price points because we too are a small business and know that costs can pile up quickly. Given our price points and the actual costs we incur in building, maintaining, and providing services, we do not issue refunds. 

That said, we want customers to be satisfied with the services we provide so may make exceptions in some cases. If you believe you might fall into this bucket, please reach out to our team: help@tellhop.com

NOTE: we will never make exceptions in cases where customers have violated our Terms of Service or Fair Use Policy

What happens if I miss a payment?

Failed payments can occur for many reasons. Some of the most common payment failures are due to faulty internet connection, incorrect payment details, or lack of funds in an account.

When a payment fails, we will attempt to charge the card on file five (5) times before cancelling your subscription. While we are making those attempts, we will also reach out via email and text to the contact information you shared when you created your Tellhop account to notify you of the missed or failed payment.

Failure to update things on your end (billing information, added funds to your bank, etc.) when necessary to resolve the failed payment will result in your subscription being cancelled. We will hold your phone number for no more than 14-days after cancellation, at which point we will release your number and it will likely be impossible to get that same number back.

If you'd like to keep your account active, but are unable to make payment or have spoken to your bank and do not believe the error is on your side, please reach out to us immediately at help@tellhop.com. If we do not hear from you within 14-days of the day payment is due, we will release your number.

If your subscription has been cancelled and you'd like to restart your subscription, you can do so by subscribing to a new plan; though please note, it is very likely you will not be able to get the same number back.

Violating the Terms of Service

If your account or anyone associated with your company account has been flagged for violating the Tellhop Term of Service, we will cancel your subscription immediately and we will not issue you a refund. 

If you have any questions, or need help, reach out to us anytime! 

email: help@tellhop.com

text: (510) 281-8840

Did this answer your question?